- Money Saving Mom® - http://moneysavingmom.com -

This week’s menu plan

Posted By Crystal Paine On February 25, 2013 @ 9:47 am In $35 to $60 Menus,LITE Feed (non-deal) Posts | Comments Disabled

[1]

Homemade Freezer Biscuits [2]

We’re supposed to get quite a bit more snow today and have blizzard-like conditions for the next few days. I went ahead and planned a full menu, but if our electricity goes out like they are predicting is possible, we’ll fall back on PB&J and cold cereal. We stocked up on some no-electricity-required staple meal ingredients just in case. :)

Breakfasts

Oatmeal, Cereal, Eggs, and/or Fruit

Lunches

Mac & cheese, fruit
Snack-y lunch
PB&J, carrot sticks, apples
Cheese quesadillas, carrot sticks
Scrambled eggs, toast, and fruit
Leftovers x 2

Snacks

Fruit/veggies
Popcorn
Chocolate Cranberry Energy Bites [3]
Apple Butter Muffins [4]

Freezer Cooking in an Hour (stay tuned on Thursday when I’ll share a play-by-play on how this goes!)

Homemade Freezer Biscuits [5]
Barbecued Beef in the Crockpot
Chocolate Cranberry Energy Bites [3]

Dinners

Dinner with extended family
Spaghetti Pie, Homemade French Bread [6], steamed veggies, fruit
Chicken Noodle Soup, Easy Whole Wheat Muffins [7], fruit/veggies
Vegetable Beef Stew in the Crockpot, Homemade Bread Sticks in the Bread Machine [8]
Barbecued Beef in the Crockpot, baked potatoes,
Homemade Pizza [9] {we’re hosting our couples’ group this week and everyone else is bringing the sides}
Dinner out

What’s on your menu this week? Share details and/or your link to your menu plan in the comments.


Article printed from Money Saving Mom®: http://moneysavingmom.com

URL to article: http://moneysavingmom.com/2013/02/this-weeks-menu-plan-25.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://moneysavingmom.com/2013/02/this-weeks-menu-plan-25.html/8390761200_b930e8f74a-2

[2] Homemade Freezer Biscuits: http://moneysavingmom.com/2013/01/freezer-cooking-in-an-hour-homemade-freezer-biscuits-peanut-butter-chocolate-chip-muffins-twiced-baked-taco-potatoes.html

[3] Chocolate Cranberry Energy Bites: http://myblessedlife.net/2013/02/energy-bites.html

[4] Apple Butter Muffins: http://moneysavingmom.com/2013/02/apple-butter-muffins.html

[5] Homemade Freezer Biscuits: http://www.favoritefreezerfoods.com/homemade-biscuits.html

[6] Homemade French Bread: http://www.dealstomeals.blogspot.com/2009/03/blog-post_09.html

[7] Easy Whole Wheat Muffins: http://moneysavingmom.com/2013/02/easy-whole-wheat-muffins.html

[8] Homemade Bread Sticks in the Bread Machine: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/08/homemade-breadsticks-in-the-bread-machine.html

[9] Homemade Pizza: http://moneysavingmom.com/2009/02/homemade-pizza-in-less-than-30-minutes.html

Copyright © 2009 Money Saving Mom. All rights reserved.