- Money Saving Mom® - http://moneysavingmom.com -

My Lunchbox Freezer Cooking Plan

Posted By Crystal Paine On September 10, 2012 @ 11:09 pm In Baking Day,LITE Feed (non-deal) Posts | Comments Disabled

School is back in session and many of you are packing lunches to send with your children. Or, you might be packing a lunch for your spouse or yourself to take to work.

Packing your own lunch is a great way to save money, but trying to put together lunches at the last minute can be time-consuming. And that’s where freezer cooking comes in!

For the next two weeks, we’ll be doing a Lunchbox Freezer Cooking series here on MoneySavingMom.com. I’ll be making a different freezer-friendly Lunchbox item each day — and I’ll be blogging about it, with pictures, and encouraging you to join in and make what I make or another recipe that would work for brown-bagging it.

I’m not 100% sure of all of the recipes I’m making, but here’s what I think I’m going to make (most of these are new to me, so I can’t vouch for them!):

Individual Mac & Cheese [1]
Peanut Butter & Jelly Sushi Rolls [2]
Pizza Lunchables [3]
Broccoli Chicken & Rice Cups [4]
Corn Dog Muffins [5]
Homemade Pizza Rolls [6]
Bean & Cheese Burritos [7] (here’s another option for Burritos [8], if you want something with a little more variety in it)
Mighty Tasty Mini Lasagnas [9]
Chocolate Chips Granola Bites [10]
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins [11]

Other Freezer-Friendly Lunchbox Ideas:

Barbecued Meatballs [12]
Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwiches [13]
Brown Bag Burritos [14]
Homemade Pizza Pockets [15]
Ham & Cheese Pockets [16]
Southwest Rollups [17]

Will you be joining us for some or all of the cooking/ What are you plannign to make? Leave a comment with your list and links to your recipes!


Article printed from Money Saving Mom®: http://moneysavingmom.com

URL to article: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/09/my-lunchbox-freezer-cooking-plan.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Individual Mac & Cheese: http://onceamonthmom.com/individual-mac-cheese/

[2] Peanut Butter & Jelly Sushi Rolls: http://www.food.com/recipe/peanut-butter-and-jelly-sushi-rolls-143003

[3] Pizza Lunchables: http://www.food.com/recipe/pizza-lunchable-oamc-316956

[4] Broccoli Chicken & Rice Cups: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-chicken-broccoli-rice-casserole-day-14.html

[5] Corn Dog Muffins: http://moneysavingmom.com/2011/06/freezer-cooking-in-an-hour-corn-dog-muffins-chicken-stuffing-casserole-oatmeal-raisin-muffins-italian-pasta-bake.html

[6] Homemade Pizza Rolls: http://picklebums.com/2010/02/08/home-made-pizza-rolls/

[7] Bean & Cheese Burritos: http://www.skinnymomskitchen.com/2011/09/13/bean-and-cheese-burritos-basic-freezer-meal-recipe/

[8] another option for Burritos: http://onceamonthmom.com/super-easy-freezer-bean-burritos/

[9] Mighty Tasty Mini Lasagnas: http://moneysavingmom.com http://www.catchingfireflies.com/blog/2012/06/mighty-tasty-mini-lasagnas/

[10] Chocolate Chips Granola Bites: http://www.mommyskitchen.net/2012/08/looking-for-more-recipe-ideas-check-out.html

[11] Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-pumpkin-chocolate-chip-muffins-day-19.html

[12] Barbecued Meatballs: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-barbecued-meatballs-day-11.html

[13] Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwiches: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-peanut-butter-jelly-sandwiches-day-6.html

[14] Brown Bag Burritos: http://moneysavingmom.com../2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-brown-bag-burritos-day-7.html

[15] Homemade Pizza Pockets: http://www.moneysavingmom.com/2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-homemade-pizza-pockets-day-8.html

[16] Ham & Cheese Pockets: http://moneysavingmom.com../2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-ham-cheese-pockets-day-9.html

[17] Southwest Rollups: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/05/4-weeks-to-fill-your-freezer-southwest-roll-ups-day-10.html

Copyright © 2009 Money Saving Mom. All rights reserved.